One comment on “Unending Tests

  1. Sorry to hear that it didn’t work out.

    But I think that despite the said woman acknowledging that she wasn’t treated well in the relationship, it’s not always easy to make a clean break, especially if she had been in the relationship for a long time and was able to “overlook” the flaws/faults for the positive aspects that she focused on. I think that when we get our feelings hurt, it’s easy to put blame on the other person. But don’t forget to take a step back and remember that she’s her own person, can make her own choices/mistakes, and in the end, she has to be the one ready enough to admit to herself that she deserves better. Not everyone is strong enough to make that clean of a break.

    Lastly, I definitely understand where you’re coming from. I used to be in a similar situation as you. However, once I started to stop worrying about it and stopped fixating on the notion of being in a relationship, working on myself, my happiness being with “me” and the best version of myself, that’s when it happened for me. Sometimes it’s when you stop looking and worrying about being in a relationship that things happen. Just food for thought. Good luck with everything!

Leave a comment